Review Hiatus, Japan Trip & Lack of Reviews

UPDATE: Due to delays the new time I will be away is: ~March 22-May

========================================
========================================

I have already mentioned this before but I am putting it forward again in a more formal manner.

First of all, the lack of reviews so far:

I originally and always have intended to post as many quality reviews as possible. This hasn’t been entirely possible because of the planning and preparation for Japan, and while I was originally on a daily schedule I have decided to move off of that due to various events in my life which will take place after the trip. Mainly university, helping sub anime, YouTube and real life stuff.

With all this said the plan when I come back is this:

Reviews of multiple series over the course of the week (should their release dates reflect this) and daily reviews if other writers want to join this blog.

The Japan Trip:

I have been wanting to go to Japan ever since I got into anime. I had always loved Asian culture, mostly Chinese, but anime opened up a world to me which I had only previous known to be full of weird crap. Now Japan rules my love of Asia.

This Japan trip will span from ~March 22-May and I obviously wont be able to review anything during this time. Perhaps this wasn’t the best time to start this blog, given that I am working 24/7 and going away for over a month (which is also at the start of the spring anime). Nevertheless I am going to make up for the distinct lack of content so far with yet another promise:

I will catch up on all pending reviews for all the series listed here (that I do end up reviewing), within 12 days of my return. I will announce this when I get back as well.

TL:DR

Promises:

Reviews of multiple series over the course of the week (should their release dates reflect this) and daily reviews if other writers want to join this blog.

I will catch up on all pending reviews for all the series listed here (that I do end up reviewing), within 12 days of my return. I will announce this when I get back as well.

The Rest:

I will be away between ~March 22-May

About ツ.jp

Just some Australian who loves everything about Japan, especially the anime.

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Updates & News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

