Spring 2012 – Good & Bad

Spring 2012 – First Look

After scanning the above picture some time ago I thought it’d be time to post the spring 2012 line-up, unless you haven’t already seen what I edited in last night. Here it is:

  • Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? [NAR]
  • Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? Jigoku Hen
  • Acchi Kocchi
  • Sakamichi no Apollon
  • Sankarea
  • Koi-ken!
  • Kuroko no Basket
  • Sakamichi no Apollon
  • Maybe more….

[NAR] simply means I am reviewing that series during spring, but it wasn’t released during that time.

There is some bad news attributed to this, however. Furthermore, when I say bad I mean bad for you. That is because I am going to Japan for ~30 days between March 16th – April ~16th, 2012.

Obviously this means that I will miss the start of the many spring series. This blog has had a rough start, I commenced reviewing halfway through winter 2012 and now I am going to Japan at the start of the spring! Moreover, I am the only person writing reviews so the content on this blog during that time will be, you guessed it, squat. There is one more terrifying point to put across: I may miss the end of Nisemonogatari.

I do feel a bit bad for any people who may regularly check this site, bless them, but at the same time I have been planning this trip for 2 years and I have excitement fits just thinking about it.

When I come back I will be taking a break from work, and I wont be starting uni until 2013 which means I have nothing to do all day other than code in C#, write copious amounts of anime reviews and play CS:S. As opposed to working nearly all day every day and squeezing in as many reviews as I can. Though I guess that’s just part and parcel of saving for something without spending a penny.

On the lighter side:

I will be posting 3-5 reviews a day when I get back from Japan, that much is certain. While I will probably have ~40 episodes to catch up on I won’t take long doing so (unless they are impossible to get, we all know what the seeding is like on nyaa.eu) I also don’t check up on any of the anime backgrounds, unless it is a second season. I simply find one I might like and watch it, I don’t really care for manga or light novels at the moment.

I do apologise guys, maybe I should have started this after the Japan trip, but what’s done is done and I regret nothing. Hopefully this doesn’t dent any progress too heavily.

About ツ.jp

Just some Australian who loves everything about Japan, especially the anime.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Updates & News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

